Neuromorphic memristive devices


Designing polar textures with ultrafast neuromorphic features from atomistic simulations. Sergey Prosandeev, Sergei Prokhorenko1, Yousra Nahas, Yali Yang, Changsong Xu, Julie Grollier, Diyar Talbayev, Brahim Dkhil and L Bellaiche, Neuromorph. Comput. Eng. 3 012002 (2023)


Characterization and modeling of spiking and bursting in experimental NbOx neuron. Marie Drouhin, Shuai Li, Matthieu Grelier, Sophie Collin, Florian Godel, Robert G Elliman, Bruno Dlubak, Juan Trastoy, Damien Querlioz, Julie Grollier, Neuromorph. Comput. Eng. 2 044008 (2022)

Ultrafast Activation and Tuning of Topological Textures in Ferroelectric Nanostructures. Sergey Prosandeev, Sergei Prokhorenko, Yousra Nahas, Julie Grollier, Diyar Talbayev, Brahim Dkhil, Laurent Bellaiche, Advanced Electronic Materials (2022)

Quantum materials for energy-efficient neuromorphic computing: Opportunities and challenges. Axel Hoffmann, Shriram Ramanathan, Julie Grollier et al, APL Materials 10, 070904 (2022)

Hidden phases with neuromorphic responses and highly enhanced piezoelectricity in an antiferroelectric prototype. Sergey Prosandeev, Sergei Prokhorenko, Yousra Nahas, Yali Yang, Changsong Xu, Julie Grollier, Diyar Talbayev, Brahim Dkhil, and L. Bellaiche, Phys. Rev. B 105, L100101 (2022)


Ultrafast Neuromorphic Dynamics Using Hidden Phases in the Prototype of Relaxor Ferroelectrics. Sergey Prosandeev, Julie Grollier, Diyar Talbayev, Brahim Dkhil, and L. Bellaiche, Phys. Rev. Lett. 126, 027602 (2021)


Using Memristors for Robust Local Learning of Hardware Restricted Boltzmann Machines. Maxence Ernoult, Julie Grollier and Damien Querlioz, Scientific Reports 9, 1851 (2019)

Towards Oxide Electronics: a Roadmap. M. Coll et al, Applied Surface Science 482, 1 (2019)


Verilog-A model of ferroelectric memristors dedicated to neuromorphic design. Charly Meyer, André Chanthbouala, Sören Boyn, Jean Tomas, Vincent Garcia, Manuel Bibes, Stéphane Fusil, Julie Grollier, Sylvain Saïghi, 25th IEEE International Conference on Electronics, Circuits and Systems (ICECS) (2018)

Real-time switching dynamics of ferroelectric tunnel junctions under single-shot voltage pulses. S Boyn, A Chanthbouala, S Girod, C Carrétéro, A Barthélémy, M Bibes, J Grollier, S Fusil, V Garcia, Appl. Phys. Lett. 113, 232902 (2018), [HAL]


Learning through ferroelectric domain dynamics in solid-state synapses. S. Boyn, J. Grollier, G. Lecerf et al. Nat Commun 8, 14736 (2017)


Plasticity in memristive devices for spiking neural networks. S Saïghi, C G Mayr, T Serrano-Gotarredona, H Schmidt, G Lecerf, J Tomas, J Grollier, S Boyn, AF Vincent, D Querlioz, S La Barbera, F Alibart, D Vuillaume, O Bichler, C Gamrat, B Linares-Barranco, Front. Neurosci., 02 March (2015)


Silicon neuron dedicated to memristive spiking neural networks. Gwendal Lecerf, Jean Tomas, Sören Boyn, Stéphanie Girod, Ashwin Mangalore, Julie Grollier, Sylvain Saïghi,  2014 IEEE International Symposium on Circuits and Systems (ISCAS) (2014)

High-performance ferroelectric memory based on fully patterned tunnel junctions. S Boyn, S Girod, Vincent Garcia, S Fusil, S Xavier, C Deranlot, H Yamada, C Carrétéro, E Jacquet, M Bibes, A Barthélémy, J Grollier, Appl. Phys. Lett. 104, 052909 (2014), [arXiv]


Giant Electroresistance of Super-tetragonal BiFeO3-Based Ferroelectric Tunnel Junctions. Hiroyuki Yamada, Vincent Garcia, Stéphane Fusil, Sören Boyn, Maya Marinova, Alexandre Gloter, Stéphane Xavier, Julie Grollier, Eric Jacquet, Cécile Carrétéro, Cyrile Deranlot, Manuel Bibes, Agnès Barthélémy, ACS Nano 2013, 7, 6, 5385–5390 (2013)


A ferroelectric memristor. André Chanthbouala, Vincent Garcia, Ryan O Cherifi, Karim Bouzehouane, Stéphane Fusil, Xavier Moya, Stéphane Xavier, Hiroyuki Yamada, Cyrile Deranlot, Neil D Mathur, Manuel Bibes, Agnès Barthélémy, Julie Grollier, Nature Materials 11, 860–864 (2012), [arXiv]

Solid-state memories based on ferroelectric tunnel junctions. André Chanthbouala, Arnaud Crassous, Vincent Garcia, Karim Bouzehouane, Stéphane Fusil, Xavier Moya, Julie Allibe, Bruno Dlubak, Julie Grollier, Stephane Xavier, Cyrile Deranlot, Amir Moshar, Roger Proksch, Neil D Mathur, Manuel Bibes, Agnes Barthelemy, Nature Nanotechnology 7, 101 (2012)